Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

When NDC’s Asiedu Nketia presented award to NPP’s Kennedy Agyapong at RTP Awards

October 29, 2017 5:07 PM
191 0
When NDC’s Asiedu Nketia presented award to NPP’s Kennedy Agyapong at RTP Awards

It became a charged atmosphere amid huge noise and cheers from the crowd Saturday night after the General Secretary of opposition NDC, Johnson Asiedu Nketia was called to present an award to NPP’s Kennedy Agyapong at the Accra International Conference Centre.

In Ghana, one could easily referred to the two controversial politicians as rivals.

But organizers of 2017 Radio and Television Personality (RTP), awards succeeded in bringing them together in a very unique way to promote peace and unity this year.

What made the RTP award presentation even more special was that General Mosquito was to read the citation of the award to the hearing of Kennedy Agyapong in a full glare of television cameras.

However, the award was received on behalf of of the Assin Central MP, Kennedy Agyapong due to his inability to attend the event.

Despite his absence, the audience got the peace message and resorted to huge cheers and screams accompanied by NDC’s signature ‘Onaapo’ song to welcome Asiedu Nketia on stage.

Asiedu Nketia who was fascinated by the crowd’s reaction, presented the award, spelling out Mr. Agyapong’s full name amidst cheers from the audience.

“I have the honor to crave your indulgence to present this award to my own friend Honorable Kennedy Ohene Akompreko Agyapong”, he said.

The seventh edition of the RTP Awards came off in Accra with some media personalities winning big at the ceremony.

The night also saw some electrifying performances from some Ghaiana entertainers including, Ebony, Kurl Songs, DJ Switch, Patience Nyarko, among others.

Several dignitaries including Former First Lady, Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, Sammy Awuku, Prof Joshua Alabi among others were present to grace the occasion.


Share in social networks:

Comments - 0