NPP constituency executives elected

December 16, 2013 6:00 AM

139 0

NPP constituency executives elected

Mr George Appeadu-Mensah, a private businessman has been elected as the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Constituency Chairman for Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam District in the Central Region.

He polled 258 votes to beat his two other contestants, Mr James Mensah who had 251 votes and Mr Kenneth Obempong, 97 votes.

Mr S.K. Benneth polled 462 votes as against 132 votes by Mr John Okyere to take the First Vice Chairmanship, whilst Mr Nicholas Peterson had 254 votes to become the Second Vice Chairman.

Mr Noah Osei-Asenso took the Secretary position with 230 votes and Mr Agyeman Kwantwi became the Deputy Secretary with 221 votes in their elections.

The post of organizer went to Mr K. Apaa-Mokwa who polled 179 votes to beat his three challengers, whilst Mr Anthony K. Sackey had 326 votes to become the youth organizer.

In all 668 qualified voters from 119 polling stations within the 47 constituencies took part in exercising their franchise.

Mr Kweku Ghartey, Central Regional Financial Secretary of the NPP who witnessed the elections, later swore the new executives into office and charged them not to rest on their oars, but should remain united, mobilise the people and work hard to ensure that the party captures the constituency seat from the National Democratic Congress, come 2016.


To category page